reseller central

need help?

Step 3: Authorize Your Client's Social Pages

This is the final step in the onboarding process. Read and follow the steps outlined in the section below. Please note: We will need access to your client’s Facebook Page at minimum or we cannot begin posting their scheduled content. We recommend giving us access to all pages you paid for now so that you don’t forget.

How to Authorize Your Client’s Social Pages

Use this link to give us access to your client’s social media pages:

Authorize Your Client’s Pages Here

The page linked above is white-labeled, so feel free to send it over to your client. Having trouble using the authorization buttons? If the pop-up asks you to give us access to your personal page, you must click YES to allow us to view your business pages. If you click CANCEL, we won’t be able to post for you. The good news is that after clicking YES, you can choose just your business page without giving us full access to your personal page.